A New Best Friend

31 Aug

I made a new best friend tonight.

I’d like to introduce you; readers, meet Nutella.

(source)

Ok, ok, most of you have already met before. I read about Julie enjoying Nutella throughout Europe. I was intrigued by Gabriela’s Nutella fudge. But I had yet to try the stuff myself.

You see, I’m cheap. And this stuff usually runs about $4/$5+ where I live. So when I saw it on sale tonight for $2.99, I scooped it up & now I’ll never look back!

Questions #1: Have you ever tried Nutella? What’s your favorite way to enjoy it?

**********

Moving on… I’ve got a super simple dinner recipe to share with you all tonight.

This one comes compliments of another Campbell’s Kitchen e-mail (seriously, sign up for these!).

You can find the original recipe for cheeseburger pasta here!

All you need is: lean ground beef, cheddar cheese soup, tomato soup, & pasta – that’s it!

First, cook up the ground beef. Then add the two soups & the uncooked pasta.

It’s not the prettiest thing to look at, but it was tasty!

I enjoyed my portion topped with some parmesan cheese & alongside of a salad!

And there were even leftovers for lunch the next day! Yes.

What’s your favorite type of pasta? I love a good lobster ravioli!

14 Responses to “A New Best Friend”

  1. Katie @ Peace Love and Oats August 31, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    I absolutely love Nutella! I first tried it in high school in French club!! So delicious!

  2. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles August 31, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Nutella on my finger…. or a banana, or a flat bread with banana! 🙂
    Leftovers make the world a better place!

  3. Corinne August 31, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. Nutella is a life changer!

  4. Kelsey August 31, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    the only time i have nutella is when i go to visit my grandma (my grandma is much cooler and hip than me, i have to admit it lol)… she loves this stuff and we both love to take a spoonful to have as a snack…i also put some in my cereal with milk and sliced banana ❤

    xoxo

    • forthesakeofcake September 1, 2011 at 7:15 am #

      That sounds really good! I can’t wait to slather it on every food I eat for the next few days! 😉

  5. Sally Anne @ PaleoRunnerGirl September 1, 2011 at 6:16 am #

    Firstly, I love that you had never tried Nutella because of the cost! I think you might be a frugal frog, like myself! I TOTALLY do that! However, we have a grocery store that always has Nutella on sale!

    Secondly, I tagged you as a Blissful blogger! 🙂

    • forthesakeofcake September 1, 2011 at 7:16 am #

      I hate spending money if it’s something I don’t really need. I always would pick it up at the store & think well no I don’t really need this; but I couldn’t resist $2.99.

  6. Food, Shoes and Booze September 1, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    I haven’t had nutella in like a year and a half and I’m going through withdrawal! I love nutella and banana sandwiches. The banana makes it healthy.. right…? 🙂

  7. stephsnacks September 1, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    I love, love, love butternut squash ravioli.

Leave a Reply

