Baked Mac n’ Cheese

21 Aug

One of my favorite “daily e-mail” subscriptions is to Campbell’s Kitchen! Every day, a delicious, simple recipe is delivered straight to my inbox.

If you would like to sign up for their daily e-mails, you can visit the Campbell’s Kitchen homepage & enter your e-mail address in the “What’s for Dinner?” box in the lower right-hand corner!

For a few months now, I have saved the recipes that looked particularly easy (& yummy) for when I became responsible for cooking meals that would satisfy both Chris & I. I saved this particular recipe for baked macaroni & cheese from all the way back in March!

You can click here to check out the recipe on the Campbell’s Kitchen website, or simply follow the directions below! 🙂

Ingredients

  • 1 can Campbell’s condensed cheddar cheese soup
  • 1/2 soup can milk (I used a little less than this.)
  • 1/8 tsp. black pepper
  • About 1 & 1/2 cups pasta (cooked & drained) (I used double this amount!)
  • 1 tbsp. plain, dry bread crumbs
  • 2 tsp. butter, melted

Directions

  • Stir the soup, milk, black pepper, & pasta in a 1-quart baking dish. (I think my baking dish was actually 2 quarts & it made no difference!)
  • Stir the bread crumbs & melted butter together in a small bowl. Sprinkle the bread crumb mixture over the pasta. (I also added additional bread crumbs.)
  • Bake at 400* for 20 minutes (or until the mixture is hot & bubbling).

Makes about 4 servings.

Ingredients This much pasta, x2!

The recipe turned out great! It was full of cheddar cheese taste, but not to the point where it was “too much.”

Baking away... Hot & bubbly!

My only complaint about this recipe, was that the baking dish was really, really difficult to get clean! I probably washed it about 4 times & it still has marks from the cheese, but I gave up! 😉

I served my portion of mac n’ cheese with a big salad & called it an easy Friday night!

Salad Pasta

Do you tend to go out to eat on the weekends? I’d say Chris & I go out to eat or order take-out (usually pizza!) at least once a week!

4 Responses to “Baked Mac n’ Cheese”

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance August 22, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    I have a Campbells cook book in my kitchen and you’ve inspired me to go look inside of it 😀

    • forthesakeofcake August 22, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

      Yay! I was really impressed by how easy & good this was!

  2. actorsdiet August 22, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    mac n cheese….swoooooon!

Leave a Reply

