Wedding #2

30 Jul

This is going to be a quick recap; I’m spent!

This afternoon, Chris & I attended our second wedding in two weeks (next up is ours!). This week it was my friend (& awesome hairdresser!) Steph’s turn. Steph & I have actually known each other since grade school & became good friends in junior high.

Between the ceremony & reception, we stopped for a quick drink & snack. I dominated this bag of peanut butter M&Ms; these are so good!

Best M&Ms! At the reception, we enjoyed a buffet of salad, baked ziti, chicken, potatoes, & veggies. I didn’t snap any pictures, but it hit the spot! 🙂

I did capture the first dance & also got a decent shot of the bride’s dress – I loved it!

First dance Pretty dress

Instead of a cake, they had a tower of delicious-looking cupcakes!

Cupcakes! Unfortunately, I think the heat was getting to me & I just wasn’t up for one, but they looked truly amazing & I saw happy looks on the faces of those who did enjoy them! 🙂 (I’m sure my consumption of peanut butter M&Ms had nothing to do with my lack of sweet tooth!)

My last two pictures of the night are of me & my handsome date & the adorable centerpieces!

Chris & I Centerpieces

It was a great evening & I wish Steph & her new husband, Teddy, the best! 🙂 And in case you’re wondering… yes, she will be back from her honeymoon in time to do my hair next weekend! 😉

Now, off to enjoy some relaxation…

Cuddle time Are you attending any weddings this summer?

11 Responses to “Wedding #2”

  1. MeghTWJ July 30, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    LOVE that cupcake tower! My sister in law had a similar one, and I just can’t believe we didn’t decide to have one at our own wedding: http://beworthy.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/wedding-weekend-in-austin/
    Great blog!!
    -Megh

  2. Rachel Zeigler July 31, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    Actually I am attending a wedding next Saturday for my beautiful cousin :-). So very excited and happy for her (you)!!

  3. PaleoRunnerGirl July 31, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Why, oh why are M&M’s so stinking delicious? Honestly, I think I could live off of peanut M&M’s and be happy!

    Those flowers are gorgeous. I love white in the summertime! It is so simply, yet elegant!

    • forthesakeofcake July 31, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

      Peanut M&Ms are delicious, but the peanut butter ones?! I have no control!

      I agree; I loved her centerpieces!

  4. Meredith @ food, shoes, and booze July 31, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    I love the cupcake idea! My father just got remarried about a month ago! I love weddings, they’re so fun! I’m sure yours will be amazing!!!

    • forthesakeofcake July 31, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

      I think so too! We’re doing a traditional cake, but I’m happy with cake in any form!

  5. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles July 31, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    SIX. DAYS.
    Holy cow!!!! I was supposed to attend a wedding yesterday but the loooong drive kind of kept us away because we need to be ready to go this week!

    • forthesakeofcake July 31, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

      I know! 6 days is SO CLOSE! Yay for your upcoming honeymoon re-do!

  6. stephsnacks July 31, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    I am attending two weddings. Actually, I was in one this past June and the next one is a few weeks away 🙂

Leave a Reply

