Home Stretch

24 Jul

We’re in the home stretch of wedding planning, so expect to see a lot of wedding stuff on here in the next 13 days! 🙂

This morning began as all other Sundays, with church. Afterwards I had a few (wedding) errands to run… Target & Hallmark!

Last night, my mom & I ate at Applebees, & I had some leftovers, so today for lunch I had the rest of my quesadilla burger – a burger with Mexi-ranch sauce with pico de gallo & shredded lettuce. Served in a pepper Jack & cheddar quesadilla. I also had a few leftover fries on the side. It was pretty tasty, even if it was a day old! 😉

Leftover lunch Burger Next on the agenda was the seating chart.

Ready to organize For some reason, I’ve been dreading this task most out of everything that goes into the wedding. It wasn’t too bad, but creating an Excel spreadsheet & double-checking everything before we send it off to our graphic designer, Kristin, was a bit tedious. I’ll let Stewie sum up how I felt when all was said & done:

Playing dead        Rub my belly! Finalizing everything took a good portion of our afternoon, so when dinner time rolled around, my parents decided to order out from a local place. I saw baked spaghetti on the menu & thought it sounded interesting. A lot of places around here give you bread & a salad when you order a meal, so it turned out to be a rather large dinner.

Lots of food! I ended up eating a very small portion of the spaghetti & the entire serving of garlic bread (it was good!) & now I have leftovers to enjoy for lunch tomorrow! 🙂

Leftovers Now it’s off to go over my “to do” list for the upcoming week & hopefully relaxing for a bit.

Hope everyone has a good start to the week! 🙂

What’s your favorite thing to order for take out?

5 Responses to “Home Stretch”

  1. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles July 24, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    It will all be worth it when you get to walk down the isle, promise! 🙂 Love the puppy picture!

  2. Cait's Plate July 25, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    I love all kinda of takeout and became WAY too reliant on it for a while there! Thai and Chinese are probably my favorites because they’re the hardest for me to recreate at home 🙂

    • forthesakeofcake July 25, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

      I rarely crave Chinese, but when I want it, you can’t beat take-out!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. An Important Errand « For the Sake of Cake - July 25, 2011

    […] I woke up & headed to the gym. I had a rather indulgent weekend – attending a wedding, going out to dinner, & enjoying takeout – so I wanted to get back into my normal routine first thing this […]

Leave a Reply

