Easy Eats

20 Jul

We’re half-way through the week (& 17 days from the wedding, in case you’re wondering ;-))!

I’m going to share with you two different “easy eats” I enjoyed today!

First thing this morning, I headed to the gym & completed 45 minutes on the elliptical that looked very similar to Monday’s workout.

When I came home, it was time to get crackin’ on breakfast. I decided to whip up some chocolate chip oatmeal! First, I cooked the oatmeal in milk.

Cooking After about 5 minutes, I added in the following mix-ins:

  • Chopped walnuts
  • Mini chocolate chips
  • Chia seeds

Ingredients Toppings

The mini chocolate chips started melting into the oatmeal & tasted delicious!

Close-up I want more!

After getting ready to run some errands (what I do pretty much every day!) I decided to blend up a quick smoothie to take with me on the road.

I blended together:

  • 1/2 a banana
  • About 3/4 c. frozen pineapples
  • About 1/2-3/4 c. plain Chobani
  • Splash of milk

Pineapples Blended Smoothie time

I loved the banana/pineapple flavor combo; very refreshing in the oppressive heat we’ve been experiencing here in PA!

My first errand was to pick up our ceremony program covers from our graphic designer, Kristin! Kristin has put together beautiful invitations & other extras for our wedding, & I’ll definitely be showing off some of her work after the big day!

Next, it was over to the apartment to continue the never-ending set-up! I think I’m finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel! Next up is to start moving some of my clothes there. Look! I finally got some of those decorations hung:

Decor And with that, it’s off to relax for a bit & get ready for my second dress fitting at Kleinfelds tomorrow afternoon! Have a great night! 🙂

What’s your favorite oatmeal mix-in? OR What’s your favorite breakfast?

6 Responses to “Easy Eats”

  1. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles July 20, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Pineapple + Coconut –OR– Chocolate + Coconut ….Winners either way!
    The house is really looking great……17 days!!! NO WAY! 🙂

  2. eat healthy. be happy. live well. July 21, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    I love fruit in my oatmeal! Lately it has been peaches and blackberries 🙂 But usually it is blueberries, strawberries and raspberries.

  3. Cait's Plate July 21, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Oh my I don’t know that I could ever choose a favorite breakfast – it’s my FAVORITE meal of the day!

    As for oatmeal mix-ins my must-haves are fruit, nut butters and extra clustery granola! But a muffin on top is pretty darn good as well 🙂 Your bowl looks incredible.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. An Important Errand « For the Sake of Cake - July 25, 2011

    […] I whipped up some cherry-chocolate-walnut oats! I included the  same ingredients that I used in last week’s oats, but I added in some cherries.  Cait always makes the most delicious-looking breakfasts with […]

Leave a Reply

