Too Hot to Shop

18 Jul

Happy Monday! First up, here’s a round-up of this weekend’s posts, in case you missed anything…

It’s a hot one in the Northeast today & it’s only going to get worse as the week goes on. I’m hoping it’s not in the 100* range for my wedding, but I have a feeling that August might not have been the safest bet for that! 😉

I hit the gym first thing this morning for what I thought was a pretty difficult elliptical workout. This is what it looked like:

Minute

Resistance

Incline

0-2 2 2
2-5 5 4
5-8 10 8
8-10 7 6
10-12 11 9
12-14 7 6
14-16 13 10
16-18 7 6
18-20 15 11
20-40 Repeat 0-20 Repeat 0-20
40-42 5 5

This was definitely challenging & sweat-inducing! Anything over 13 resistance feels like you’re walking in quicksand. Afterwards, I finished up with a quick 10 minutes of incline walking.

**********

I was on a mission to find a cute, white dress for my rehearsal/rehearsal dinner this afternoon. I hit up the Philadelphia Premium Outlets & got to work! I ended up finding a dress at the Ann Taylor outlet that was originally $198 & I walked out of there only paying around $60 for it… score! It was on clearance, but luckily they had my size. What do you think?

DressClose-up       

It was too hot to shop for much longer, so I headed home & dug right into my Chipotle leftovers from yesterday.

I took the “insides” out of the burrito, & added some pepper Jack cheese from last week’s quesadillas.

Cheesy! I popped it into the microwave for a few minutes, mixed everything together, then topped my bowl with some plain Chobani & salsa, along with crumbled up tortilla chips.

Toppings!All mixed together…

Mixed & messyThis was a very filling lunch! I actually ended up falling asleep afterwards, I was so stuffed! 😉

Because of my little unplanned nap, my to do list still has some items that need to be checked off for today. Better get moving!

What’s the last great deal that YOU got?

7 Responses to “Too Hot to Shop”

  1. Cait's Plate July 18, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    That dress is SOOOO cute. I got a bunch of Gap shorts recently for a bunch off – it was awesome!

  2. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles July 18, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    My kitchen aid mixer! …. Yes, dress IS CUTE! 🙂 I love it!

  3. ittybitsofbalance July 19, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Love the dress!
    The last deal I got was finding a hidden Express gift card in my wallet (if you even consider that a deal 😉 )
    I’m glad I found your blog and look forward to reading more about you!

    • forthesakeofcake July 19, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 Yes, finding a “surprise” gift card definitely counts!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easy Eats « For the Sake of Cake - July 20, 2011

    […] First thing this morning, I headed to the gym & completed 45 minutes on the elliptical that looked very similar to Monday’s workout. […]

Leave a Reply

