Wedding Errands

16 Jul

Hi! 🙂 Just checking in quick… not too much to share today.

First on today’s agenda was BodyPump class! On my way home I stopped at Dunkin Donuts for an iced coffee. I think I’m addicted to these; especially after a workout! I’m always craving one, & it doesn’t help that I drive past Dunkin on the way home from the gym!

Iced coffee(source)

After I came home, ate breakfast, & read a few blogs, it was time to get ready for lots of wedding errands! We’re 3 weeks out, so things are getting serious! 😉

Our agenda included:

  • Party City
  • Michaels
  • Target
  • Staples

Even though wedding planning is fun, I’m looking forward to a simpler time where I don’t have to worry about what color ribbon would look best on the programs, & what I want to put in the hotel welcome bags! The little things are the most time-consuming, & we’re really in the thick of all of it now. Still, I’m trying to enjoy it all, because I’m sure I’ll miss it when it’s over.

Dinner tonight came compliments of Subway. I went with the 6 inch turkey sandwich with provolone, mayo, lettuce, & cucumbers. I usually get my sandwiches there on wheat bread, but figured I’d live a little & get the Italian herb & cheese bread… I know, living on the edge! 😉

Subway      A little boring, sure,  but tasty nonetheless!

And of course, we had the usual dining companions this evening:

Tyson     Stewie       Tobey

Off to relax after all of those errands!

Two Questions:

1) Do you have any suggestions for items to put in a men’s bathroom basket? We’re putting baskets in the restrooms with different items people might need (mints, deodorant, safety pins, etc.) & we’re trying to think of more things for the men’s room!

2) Have you ever been to a wedding in which the couple did something really unique?

4 Responses to “Wedding Errands”

  1. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles July 17, 2011 at 2:47 am #

    There were unique touches all over the husband and my wedding…. It screamed us with little touches everywhere. Our first dance was a mix of three songs that represented our relationship: ‘Kiss the Girl’ from The Little Mermaid, ‘The Way you Make me Feel’ Michael Jackson, ‘Julie, Julie, Julie do you love me?’ an old classic song….
    We had a timeline of our lives through pictures so people could understand us and our relationship….. Photo booth sign in at the reception. Black sheet, random costume items, a white board to write on, and a camera= a unique way to sign in or wish the two of you well. Plus, it is fun for the guests!!!! 🙂

    • forthesakeofcake July 17, 2011 at 8:31 am #

      I love the sign in idea! We actually are having guests sign in on a personalized plate that we can hang in our apartment! Not as creative, but still something different!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Too Hot to Shop « For the Sake of Cake - July 18, 2011

    […] Wedding Errands […]

  2. These are a Few… « For the Sake of Cake - July 22, 2011

    […] this is all I have been craving after my AM workouts; especially from Dunkin Donuts! As I said in this post, I pass a Dunkin Donuts on my way home from the gym, which doesn’t help my situation! I try to […]

Leave a Reply

