Chris’s Birthday Recap

15 Jul

Last evening, I headed to dinner with Chris & his parents to celebrate his 25th year!

We went to a local Italian place, Anthony’s Trattoria, which I love going to for the good food & atmosphere.

After dinner, Chris came back to my house for presents & his Boston Cream Cupcakes, which he really liked!

Phillies shirt     Game & DVD

Of course, Chris had a “helper” during present time —

Happy Birthday!        Too many presents!

This dog really likes to get in on the action!

After Chris was finished opening his gifts from me, I decided to do a few “pug lifts” to work off some of my heavy dinner! 😉

Put me down mom!     Mother & son!

Lifting 30 lbs. of pure pug isn’t easy! 😉 (Yes, he’s just a tad overweight, but remember what he looked like when I got him!)

I think Chris would agree that he had a great birthday!

Happy Birthday   **********

This morning I woke up a little later than usually (must have been tired from all the birthday fun!) but headed out the door ASAP because I had a lot of errands to run.

The bank, post office, jeweler, Ulta, courthouse, & Target were all stops on my list! I did some serious damage at Target, purchasing a bunch of “necessities” for the apartment (things like shampoo, cleaning supplies, paper towels, etc.). Then, I headed over to the apartment to unload the goods!

More stuff to unpack!   As I was working in the apartment, I started to get a bit of a headache so I headed home to nap with some of my favorite pooches!

**********

My mom offered to pick up dinner at Saladworks for tonight. I went with the Chicken Caesar – romaine, iceberg, chicken, homemade baked croutons, chopped eggs, parmesan cheese. I’m not exactly sure what the dressing was, but my mom said something along the lines of “light creamy Italian.”

It was pretty yummy, & I loved the roll on the side as well!

Salad    Salad    Salad

Off to enjoy my Friday evening; have a good one! 🙂

What are you doing this weekend?

5 Responses to “Chris’s Birthday Recap”

  1. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles July 15, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    I just made it home from going to my ‘home’ (aka the parents place…) …..It is SO weird when I have two ‘homes’ being married is a different bag of tricks…… Oh birthdays 🙂 Looks like it was a good one! Especially the Boston Cream cupcakes!

    • forthesakeofcake July 16, 2011 at 11:00 am #

      I think both Chris & I will have a lot of adjusting to do in our new home! Him more than me because he’s lived in the same place his whole life! I think we’re up for the challenge though! 🙂

  2. Cait's Plate July 16, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Aw yay!! Looks like a great birthday 🙂 I’m off to see HP soon and I’m so excited!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Too Hot to Shop « For the Sake of Cake - July 18, 2011

    […] Chris’s Birthday Recap […]

Leave a Reply

