Full House

11 Jul

We’ve got a full house this week!

Full House (source)

No, not that kind of Full House! This kind of full house:

Tobey Tyson Stewie

You see, Tobey is my parent’s boxer (& of course I consider him my boxer too!). We’ve had him since the summer between my junior & senior year of high school. If you notice in the picture, his tummy is a little “bulgy” & he isn’t in the best medical condition right now, poor guy. But, he loves to sit outside & enjoy the sunshine… even in the intense heat & humidity we’ve been experiencing in PA!

Next up is Tyson. Tyson is my sister’s boxer. We call him “Skinny Minnie” & I think you can see why from the picture above… he’s all skin & bones! He’s staying with us for the week.

Last is little Stewie who has been living at my parents house since I moved home last August.

It’s certainly a full house when these three get together! For the most part, they get along fine, but there’s a little friendly fighting that goes on as well. 😉

**********

This morning I headed to the car dealer bright & early to get my car’s oil changed & tire’s rotated… exciting stuff! 😉

I came home, did some work for school, then was off to the gym.

Today’s Workout

  • Arc trainer – 15 minutes
  • Elliptical – 30 minutes

**********

Last evening, I was reading Tina’s blog, & saw her recipe for oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. The recipe was easy, & I had most of the ingredients on hand, so I figured I’d give them a go this afternoon.

I followed this recipe very closely, but here are the changes/additions I made:

  • Substituted 1/3 c. peanut butter for 1/3 c. almond butter
  • Added 2 tsp. chia seeds
  • Added about 1/3 c. chopped walnuts

Ready to mix Ready to bake!

I thought I’d have a few “baking assistants” but apparently something interesting was happening out back!

DoggiesThis cookies turned out great! Definitely a step up from last week’s “Magic Walnut Cookies” . These are very hearty, filling, & healthy-tasting, but still delicious! 🙂

Finished productI realize this is the third dessert recipe I’ve posted recently & I’m starting to think I should have named my blog “For the Sake of Cookies”! 😉

Now I’m off to keep a watchful eye over the pups!

 What’s your favorite thing to make for dinner? I need to change up the recipes on here! 🙂

4 Responses to “Full House”

  1. tara @ the pleased plate July 12, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    The dogs must make for a full house! We have two dogs and two kiddos and it feels like a circus sometimes!

    Dinner is usually inspired by the vegetables we have from our garden — incorporated into pizzas, salads and sandwiches in the summer season.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chris’s Birthday Recap « For the Sake of Cake - July 15, 2011

    […] course, Chris had a “helper” during present time […]

Leave a Reply

