The Waiting Game

8 Jul

I’ve become very good at waiting this week!

First, there was the furniture fiasco, which, by the way, has all been squared away! That required two days of me pretty much hanging out in the new apartment, waiting for time to pass.

Today, I had to wait for the cable & internet guy to come get us all set up. Thinking back, it would have been wise to get the cable & internet set up first to make the other waiting a little more bearable! Live & learn! 😉

Before heading to the apartment this morning, I made a quick pit stop at Target. I love Target & have convinced myself that there is some sort of hidden vortex at the store entrance that sucks you in & doesn’t allow you to leave without spending at least $20!

After purchasing my goods (yes, over $20 worth, so I was free to go!) I picked up an iced coffee at Starbucks.

Because neither Chris or I are really living in our apartment yet, we have no food & I need to pack my breakfast & lunch from home!

I enjoyed the iced coffee with a Thomas’ Cinnamon-Raisin English Muffin & a banana. It hit the spot!

Breakfast      Breakfast

I had a little more unpacking/dishwashing/laundry to do today, but we are pretty settled in. Now, onto the “cosmetic” stuff – curtains, wall decor, etc. And we need a new desk, too!

I spent a good portion of the afternoon organizing all of my school documents on my computer! I’m usually a pretty organized person, but things get out of control during the school year & I created quite a mess for myself!

I took a break for lunch & enjoyed pizza leftovers! My mom went out to dinner at a restaurant called Austin’s last night, & brought me back a personal flatbread pizza. I chose the Roasted Tomato & Basil – Thin crisp pizza brushed with garlic, topped with mozzarella cheese, tomatoes & basil.

Pizza Leftovers

Because I had quite a few samplings of yesterday’s “cookies,” I didn’t have much of an appetite for the pizza in the evening, which ended up being a good thing because the leftovers were pretty delish.

Eventually the cable/internet guy came, got us up & running, & I was free to go home to my little pug!

Stewie   Not quite sure what’s on the agenda for tonight, but relaxing sounds pretty good to me! Enjoy the start of your weekend! 🙂

Two Questions…

Leftovers – love ‘em or leave ‘em? I love leftovers! Easy, convenient, & sometimes even tastier the second time around!

Are you a patient person? I definitely am not!

6 Responses to “The Waiting Game”

  1. Cait's Plate July 8, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    LOVE leftovers! And not a patient person at all. I’m all about the instant gratification! Haha.

    Your dog is adorable and that pizza looks delicious!

  2. Julie H. of Spinach and Sprinkles July 8, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    LOVE ’em!!!! It means that I don’t have as many dishes to do! 🙂 That pizza looks good, I think maybe the husband and I would BOTH eat it!

  3. Jayme @ Runner-n-Spice July 8, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    Hey Erica – just came across your blog! You have a pug…the first thing I noticed! I want one! Too cute.

    Enjoy settling into your place – fun and exciting times!

    Oh, and I love leftovers!

Leave a Reply

