Happy 4th!

4 Jul

Happy 4th of July!!!

I hope everyone had an enjoyable holiday!

Since my family celebration was yesterday, today was dedicated, for the most part, to unpacking in the new apartment.

First, I started my morning at the gym.

Today’s Workout

  • Arc trainer, 15 minutes
  • Incline walking, 20 minutes
  • Bicycle, 15 minutes

After the gym, I headed straight over to my apartment. (A big bonus to the new place is that it’s about a 3 minute drive to the gym!)

Here’s what I was greeted with…

Boxes! More boxes!

It was time to get crackin’! Before attempting the boxes, I cleaned up our living room furniture, then took a break for lunch. Because we have zero food in our new place, I packed something from “home”!

LunchI had a peanut butter & jelly sandwich on a bagel thin, plus some leftover fruit salad and a mango Chobani… quick, simple, & tasty!

I worked at the apartment for a few hours & got most of the kitchen packed away. I cleared out all of the boxes from picture #1 above! Yay! 🙂

I took this picture during the unpacking process & texted it to Chris…

Pyrex!Holy bake ware! It made me excited to start using all of this stuff though.

Eventually, I headed back home & enjoyed a simple taco dinner:

TacosI enjoyed 2 soft-shell tacos with ground beef, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, & Greek yogurt. As we know, I love tacos!

Some (undocumented) Poke Cake served as my dessert.

Now I’m going to try to continue the productivity & check a few more items off my “to do” list!

Have a good night! 🙂

2 Responses to “Happy 4th!”

  1. stephsnacks July 5, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    Congrats on the move! I am jealous that you live so close to your gym, although, my drive is only about 5 minutes more 😛 what a lazy butt I can be!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Asian Salad Recipe « For the Sake of Cake - July 9, 2011

    […] might remember the Asian salad side dish I had at my family’s 4th of July festivities last Sunday. This dish was brought by my aunt, who said the recipe was given to her a long time ago from a […]

Leave a Reply

