Ladies Who Brunch

2 Jul

Sorry for the lack of posting yesterday! Just a quick recap… I hit the gym early (around 6:00AM… yikes!) for a quick workout. I needed to be quick, because I had a dentist appointment later in the morning (no cavities! :-)) & then I got to pick up the keys to the new apartment! I moved some things in on my own for a few hours, ran a few errands, then returned home to work on some stuff for school! Phew… it was busy!

In the evening I enjoyed a yummy pizza dinner & some furniture shopping with Chris & my parents.

Now, onto the good stuff!

**********

In lieu of a “traditional” bachelorette party, I decided I’d like to do a nice brunch with my family & wedding party (even though a few members couldn’t make it).

The day began with brunch at 10 Arts Bistro & Lounge by Eric Ripert located in The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia!

Philly

I was particularly excited for this brunch, because this is where Jen Carroll, of Top Chef fame, works! Sadly, she wasn’t working that early in the morning, but we still had a delicious meal!

Everything on the breakfast menu looked awesome, so it was difficult to decide. I went with the Crispy Belgian Wafflewith assorted berries, whipped cream, & chocolate-peanut butter sauce!

Yum! It was a-maz-ing! I only wish there were more chocolate-peanut butter sauce, preferably for me to drink by the glass! 😉

Group shot     After brunch, we headed to the Nail Bar for manicures & pedicures… such a fun time!

My sister lives in Manayunk (right outside of Philly), & when we arrived back from the city, my mom, sister, & I decided to try out a new frozen yogurt place, Whirled Peace. My mom & sister had been there before, but I was a first-timer! I loaded up my cup with red velvet & vanilla frozen yogurt, topped with strawberries, sprinkles, & Reeses!

Fro yo!It was a great ending to a great day!

I just finished working on a fruit salad for a family picnic tomorrow, & I’m ready to crash after a long day. I’ll leave you all with this picture, because it’s just too cute to leave out:

Stewie      Stewie says “Catch ya tomorrow!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

