Take It To Go

30 Jun

I’m doing things a little “backwards” from my normal routine today! So far this summer I’ve been trying to go the gym first thing in the morning, but I decided I’m going to go to my “normal” BodyPump class this evening (the one I take during the school year).

I had a few errands to take care of this afternoon & would be out between breakfast & lunch. I wanted a little something to hold me over until I’d be back for lunch, so I whipped up a smoothie… to go!

I picked up raspberries at Trader Joe’s this weekend, & had been thinking up a raspberry-chocolate smoothie in my mind for the past few days.

Raspberry-Chocolate Smoothie

  • 1/2 very ripe banana
  • Handful of raspberries
  • About 1/2 c. plain Chobani
  • About 1 tsp. cocoa powder (I used Hershey’s)
  • Splash of skim milk to get everything moving
  • 2 packets Splenda (I added these after doing a taste-test & realizing the smoothie was a tad too tart.)

Combine all ingredients & blend!

Ready to blend!     I poured my smoothie into my to-go tumbler & sprinkled a few chia seeds on top! This baby was dunzo by the time I reached my first stop!

Chias    Ready to go!

When I returned from my errands, I whipped up a quick lunch. I made a turkey sandwich on a sandwich thin, with a slice of American cheese & tomato. You may recognize one of my staplesSmartfood white cheddar popcorn! I also enjoyed my favorite flavor of Chobani – strawberry banana!

Lunch**********

I haven’t mentioned this on the blog yet, but Chris & I are getting ready to move into our new apartment. Currently, we both live with our parents & we won’t actually be living in the apartment until after our wedding. I had my own place last year, but have been living at home for the last 10 months or so to save up some money! We get to pick up the keys tomorrow, & we’ll be working throughout July to move everything in & get set-up in our new home.

Needless to say, I’ve got some work to do in preparation for the start of the big move!

Have a great Thursday! 🙂

2 Responses to “Take It To Go”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ladies Who Brunch « For the Sake of Cake - July 2, 2011

    […] appointment later in the morning (no cavities! ) & then I got to pick up the keys to the new apartment! I moved some things in on my own for a few hours, ran a few errands, then returned home to work on […]

  2. Happy 4th! « For the Sake of Cake - July 4, 2011

    […] Since my family celebration was yesterday, today was dedicated, for the most part, to unpacking in the new apartment. […]

Leave a Reply

