NYC-Bound

28 Jun

I’m going to make this as short & sweet as possible, because I’ve got very important plans for today!

After my post yesterday, I hit the road. First, some wedding errands. After that was taken care of, I stopped by the Philadelphia Premium Outlets for a quick shopping trip. (If you live anywhere in southeastern PA & haven’t been to these outlets, go ASAP!) I headed directly to the LOFT outlet, because I knew I’d be able to find what I needed quickly, which I did! Before I left the outlets, I had to pick up one of these:

StarbucksA tall, caramel light frappuccino. I had been craving one, & I was going to get one no matter what!

Nothing else too eventful went down last night. I spent the rest of my afternoon working on stuff for my job:

DeskThis is what my workspace looked like… complete with pug calendar & my Ryan Howard bobble head… any other Phillies phans out there?!

This morning I woke up bright & early to get to the 6:00am BodyPump class offered by my gym. A few years ago I would never be the person at the gym at 6:00am, but my perspective has certainly changed & I wanted to get in a workout early, since the rest of my day will be pretty busy.

For breakfast, I enjoyed my favorite Thomas’ Cinnamon-Raisin English Muffin, topped with some blubarb sauce. I enjoyed a blueberry Chobani on the side, as well as an (undocumented) cup of coffee.

Breakfast Breakfast

BreakfastMy mom & I are off to Kleinfelds in NYC today for my first dress fitting! We purchased the dress on June 25, 2010 so I haven’t had it on in over a year! I can’t wait to finally try my dress on again & start the fitting process!

Have a great Tuesday! 🙂

Do you prefer to work out in the morning or evening?

I usually work out in the evening during the school year, but have so much to do this summer that I’ve been trying to get my workout in as early as possible this summer!

One Response to “NYC-Bound”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. These are a Few… « For the Sake of Cake - July 22, 2011

    […] Phillies within me! If you remember, I even showed you all my prized Ryan Howard bobble head in this post! I knew it was “true love” when I started watching the games without Chris! I’m truly a […]

Leave a Reply

