Date Night

27 Jun

Last night, Chris & I headed to Seasons 52 to enjoy a dinner to celebrate our 5 year anniversary (today!).

Chris & I had our first Seasons 52 experience back in February when we went there to celebrate my birthday. Chris declared last night that this is his favorite restaurant!

We began our meal with one of their delicious flatbreads. We picked something off of the special summer menu… Smoked Alaskan Sockeye Salmon on Crisp Lavosh with slivered red onions & dill sour cream.

Flatbread     Wow! This was so, so delicious! I love smoked salmon, & this did not disappoint. Chris’s favorite part was the dill sour cream which was delicious as well.

For our main entrees, Chris chose the Firedale Farms All-Natural BBQ Chicken with Yukon Gold garlic mashed potatoes, and fresh roasted corn salad.

BBQ chicken    (Chris requested his picture not be taken… He has an ulcer on his eye, & doesn’t like wearing his glasses… even though I think he looks handsome! ;-))

I chose the Tiger Shrimp Penne Pasta and market vegetables sautéed in a lemon-basil sauce with Parmesan cheese.

Penne pasta      Me!

Both of our meals were thoroughly enjoyed! 😉

During dinner, Chris & I talked about how he has been thinking more & more about cutting meat out of his diet (pretend he didn’t order the BBQ chicken!). We are both big-time animal lovers, & I think that is the main reason behind Chris’s thoughts on the issue. I have never been a huge meat eater myself; I very rarely crave steak or a burger.

I told Chris about Mama Pea & suggested that when we live together, trying to make a vegetarian or vegan meal one night per week. What do you guys think?

After dinner, we both had a cappuccino & one of Seasons 52’s “mini indulgences.” I enjoyed the Pecan Pie with vanilla mousse. It was the perfect ending to a great meal!

Dessert **********

This morning I woke up & headed to the gym.

Today’s Workout

20 minutes incline walking, followed by 30 minutes on the elliptical.

I tried to jog on the treadmill, but for some reason my ipod headphones kept shocking my left ear! 😦 Not exactly sure what’s going on there, but I figured walking was a less-painful option.

I’m off to run some errands; I’ve got a big to-do list today!

Have you ever considered a vegetarian/vegan diet? If you already follow that type of diet, what were your main reasons for doing so?

Leave a Reply

