Simple Saturday

25 Jun

I began my morning at the gym, with a quick 20 minutes on the elliptical. It looked a little something like this:

Minute Crossramp Resistance
0-2 4 2
2-4 6 4
4-6 6 6
6-8 6 8
8-10 6 10
10-12 6 8
12-14 6 6
14-16 6 4
16-18 6 2
18-20 4 4

After the elliptical, I headed into a BodyPump class. The instructor did a “combo mix” of tracks from different releases. I like switching things up a bit every now & then.

**********

When I got home from the gym, I enjoyed something other than an English muffin. First up, a mug of Van Houtte Chocolate Raspberry Truffle coffee. I found these new KCups yesterday & this flavor is delicious!

CoffeeNext up was a bowl of oatmeal.

 Oatmeal bowl

In this bowl:

Even though I mentioned yesterday that I love to go to my stand-bys for most of meals, this was a nice (& delicious!) change-up to my normal routine!

Saturday's breakfastAfter breakfast, I had an appointment for a manicure, which is why I’m a little behind in getting this post up.

There’s nothing too exciting going on for the rest of the day. I guess I should get some work done for school that I’ve been neglecting as I work out all of the wedding details… whoops! 😉

Happy Saturday! 🙂

3 Responses to “Simple Saturday”

  1. foodsweatandbeers June 26, 2011 at 2:16 am #

    Looks like a great saturday!

    Hmmm where do you get your chia seeds, pray tell?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DD Do-Over « For the Sake of Cake - June 26, 2011

    […] I enjoyed my sandwich with a black cherry Chobani, & a mug of my new coffee. […]

Leave a Reply

