A Creature of Habit

24 Jun

One of the reasons why I decided not to blog about every meal that I eat is because… well… I eat the same stuff – a lot. Here’s a quick run-down of some of my favorite daily staples.

Usually I begin my morning with a Thomas’ English Muffin. I love the cinnamon-raisin variety with a tiny bit of butter & jelly (or blubarb sauce) on top… YUM!

Lunch time usually includes a sandwich, oftentimes made on a Thomas’ Plain Bagel Thin. (Hmmm I’m seeing a pattern with the Thomas’ products!)

English muffins  Bagel thins

I also need to have something crunchy with lunch, & will frequently enjoy a bag of Smartfood White Cheddar Popcorn.

Also, at some point during the day, a Chobani (or two!) is consumed.

Popcorn Chobani

I try to have fruit as a snack at some time during the day as well; I especially enjoy bananas, strawberries, & apples.

SAMSUNG

Of course this is only a (small) fraction of the food I eat, but it gives you an idea of some of the foods I enjoy each day.

**********

Today I opted out of going to the gym. For the past few days I haven’t been feeling that great & I decided to give myself a rest day. (I was happy to see I wasn’t the only one.)

This afternoon my mom & I had a meeting with our caterer at our wedding venue to go over a few different things. Then, we decided to keep the “wedding fun” going by running some errands for items needed for the reception.

Enjoy your Friday evening & happy weekend! 🙂

Do you have any “daily staples”?

8 Responses to “A Creature of Habit”

  1. Cait's Plate June 25, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    I definitely have my staples. I’m pretty sure I eat baby carrots and apples in some form every day. And definitely yogurt and oatmeal 🙂

  2. Finding My Happy Ending June 25, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    My daily staples include frozen strawberries, frozen banana chunks and peanut butter! Cute blog! It’s nice to “meet” you 🙂

    • forthesakeofcake June 25, 2011 at 1:09 am #

      Thanks, you too! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Simple Saturday « For the Sake of Cake - June 25, 2011

    […] I got home from the gym, I enjoyed something other than an English muffin. First up, a mug of Van Houtte Chocolate Raspberry Truffle coffee. I found these new KCups […]

  2. Take it To Go « For the Sake of Cake - June 30, 2011

    […] on a sandwich thin, with a slice of American cheese & tomato. You may recognize one of my staples – Smartfood white cheddar popcorn! I also enjoyed my favorite flavor of Chobani – strawberry […]

  3. Skinny Fat « For the Sake of Cake - July 5, 2011

    […] Nothing too exciting in the “eats” department today! Remember… I’m a creature of habit! […]

  4. Groundhog Day « For the Sake of Cake - July 17, 2011

    […] up, breakfast (full of my usuals), church, then the errands began with […]

  5. An Important Errand « For the Sake of Cake - July 25, 2011

    […] Before I left for my “important errand,” I enjoyed BFL – breakfast for lunch. I didn’t snap any photos, because it was filled with my usuals. […]

Leave a Reply

