Tasty Taco Bake

22 Jun

I hope everyone’s having a wonderful Wednesday! Early today, I headed to the gym.

Today’s Workout

30 minutes on the elliptical

Throughout the afternoon, I worked on a few wedding-related tasks. We’re getting into the “small” details right now, but I’m finding those to be the most time-consuming! I hope to write a few posts soon about our venue, colors, flowers, etc., but for today I’m more focused on what kind of cocktail napkins I want to order! 😉

After some “wedding work” & curriculum writing for school, I took a break to make dinner! I’ve been craving tacos, &  taco bake is one of the easiest & tastiest ways to get my taco fix.

Ingredients:

  • Lean ground turkey
  • 1 can of condensed tomato soup
  • Chopped peppers & onions
  • Shredded cheese
  • Tortilla chips (I used these)

Taco bake

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350*.
  • Warm a large skillet.
  • In the meantime, begin chopping peppers & onions.
  • When the skillet is hot, cook ground turkey through. Add in the can of tomato soup & your peppers & onions. Cook for a few additional minutes.
  • In a baking dish (I used a 9×9 glass dish), layer tortilla chips, meat mix, & shredded cheese until the baking dish is full.
  • Bake for 5-10 minutes, until cheese is melted.

Taco bake

  • Top with salsa & plain Greek yogurt.

Taco bake    Taco bake

This dinner is so simple to make, & so, so good!

What’s your favorite type of Mexican food?

Clearly, I love tacos! 🙂

3 Responses to “Tasty Taco Bake”

  1. corinne June 22, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Anything I can add sour cream and guacamole to!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DD Do-Over « For the Sake of Cake - June 26, 2011

    […] Chopped peppers & onions (I used leftovers from my Taco Bake) […]

  2. Happy 4th! « For the Sake of Cake - July 4, 2011

    […] I enjoyed 2 soft-shell tacos with ground beef, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, & Greek yogurt. As we know, I love tacos! […]

Leave a Reply

